Organizing Committee

The 4th International Forum on Integrated Water Management: Land. Water. Sources – An International Conference on Source Water Protection is a joint effort of the Quebec Network of Basin Organizations (ROBVQ), the Drinking Water Research Chair of Université Laval, the Water Research Center (CentrEau) of Université Laval and the St-François River Basin Organization (COGESAF).


Manuel Rodriguez


Research Chair on Drinking Water, Graduate School of Regional Planning and Development, Université Laval

Peter Vanrolleghem

Professor | Director

Department of Civil Engineering and Water Engineering | CentrEau, Université Laval

Marie-Claude Leclerc

Executive Director

Quebec Network of Basin Organizations (ROBVQ)

Héloïse Fernandez


International Forum on Integrated Water Management

Roxane Lavoie


Research Chair on Drinking Water, Graduate School of Regional Planning and Development, Université Laval

Maxine Dandois-Fafard

Operations Coordinator

CentrEau, Université Laval

Jean-Paul Raîche

Chairman | Associate Professor

Saint-François River Basin Organization(COGESAF) |  Université de Sherbrooke

Program Committee

The event also count on the contribution of a program committee consisting of experts and representatives from different organizations in Canada, United States and France. Committee members ensure the program’s quality, relevance and richness. They are in charge, among other things, of reviewing the proposals for oral presentation, poster or workshop.


Sonja Behmel


Watershed Monitoring

Marie-Claude Bonneville

Project Manager

Nord River Basin Organization (Abrinord)

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Director

Canadian Water Network

Sarah Dorner

Associate Professor

Department of Civil, Geological and Mining Engineering, Polytechnique Montréal

Alain Dupuy



Todd Gartner

Senior Associate & Natural Infrastructure for Water

World Resources Institute

Denis Gauvin

Scientific Advisor

Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ)


Chitra Gowda

Source Water Protection Lead

Conservation Ontario

Chi Ho Sham

Chief Scientist

The Cadmus Group, Inc.

Scott Mckay

Québec Program and Policy Manager

Great Lakes and St. Lawrence Cities Initiative

Catherine Mercier Shanks

Physical Sciences Specialist

Division eau potable – Direction des eaux municipales, Direction générale des politiques de l’eau, MDDELCC


Robert Morgan

Chairman | Manager of Environmental Quality

American Water Works Association Source Water Protection Committee | Beaver Water District

François Morneau

Coordinator, Municipal Water Intakes Protection

Communauté métropolitaine de Québec (CMQ)


Marie-France Patoine

Policy Advisor

Union des municipalités du Québec (UMQ)

Caroline Robert

Interim Chief

Direction des eaux municipales, Direction générale des politiques de l’eau, MDDELCC

Alain Rouleau

Professor | Interim Director

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) |Quebec Groundwater Network (RQES)